Question from new Hymer (JLo) Owner (1 Viewer)

JanGar

Free Member
Jun 13, 2016
Fife, Scotland
Funster No
MH
Hymer
Exp
I am a newbie
Day 2, finally sussed opening the fresh water tap, thanks to an earlier post on here, thank god drove me nuts.

Bought proper fresh water sterilising stuff (caravan shop) and blue/pink toilet chemicals. Want it fresh and nice and squeaky clean. Short electrical hook up cable arrived today (house to 3 pin) main one due tomorrow.

Question is - what do I need to fill the freshwater tank, when I'm out and about, hose, connectors etc?

Oct 18, 2014
Salisbury
Funster No
MH
Hymer B598 PL
Exp
Since 2013
A hose & tap connectors of various sizes so you can connect to taps and fill up fresh tank. Try the various hozelock or similar connectors.

Lenny HB

LIFE MEMBER
Oct 18, 2007
On the coast in West Sussex
Funster No
MH
Hymer B678 DL
Exp
Since 2008 & many years tugging
½ BSP is the most common tap connector throughout Europe, same as a UK garden tap. We always carry a few of the tap connectors easy to leave them behind after filling up, also carry a selection of other sizes, a 3m hose, a 7m hose this allows filling from either side & a 20m roll flat hose taken off the cassette (only used twice in 8 years) for emergencies. All the hoses can be coupled together.

Here is my collection.

Hoses collection.jpg

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

OP
OP
JanGar

JanGar

Free Member
Jun 13, 2016
Fife, Scotland
Funster No
MH
Hymer
Exp
I am a newbie
½ BSP is the most common tap connector throughout Europe, same as a UK garden tap. We always carry a few of the tap connectors easy to leave them behind after filling up, also carry a selection of other sizes, a 3m hose, a 7m hose this allows filling from either side & a 20m roll flat hose taken off the cassette (only used twice in 8 years) for emergencies. All the hoses can be coupled together.

Here is my collection.

View attachment 111268