Cordless power tools for the garden. (1 Viewer)

Charlie

Free Member
May 16, 2015
Herefordshire / Worcestershire borders .
Funster No
MH
Auto Sleeper Kemerton.
Exp
Im a newbie
Moving the end of next week to a place that has an awful lot of garden ! Lots of hedges some of them quite high .. I have a Stihl HS hedge trimmer which is only a couple of years old and is a fantastic bit of kit but even for a fairly big strong bloke like me its heavy ! Ace when near the ground but to do lots of high work with it would be a killer !

So I'm looking at long reach hedge trimmers and prefer the Stihl brand. Or maybe the lithium battery ones from the same maker.

Other thing I will need is a battery powered mower. One of the lawns it tiered and it has a lawn thats not massive but not small either. I have a Honda Mower which is great but again its a heavy beast and lugging it up steps is not really viable in the long term. I know Stihl do a battery mower but under a different brand name ? .

Prefered brand for the kit is Stihl. Appreciate its expensive but the hedge trimmer and the leaf blower / vac I have at the moment are excellent so would prefer to stick with that brand or something equally as good or better,

Suggestions welcome .

Cheers !

?

Deleted User
Why not look 2nd hand for a Stihl petrol pole saw. Im sure you get a hedge trimmer attachment. Aldi had a cheap version not so long ago and screwfix tend to be good for sales. BTW i do gardenoing and use the Stihl hedge trimmer you wuse :D << Nah only joking, three hedges a day and the boss does three but even then you dont half feel it the next morning.

OP
OP
Charlie

Charlie

Free Member
May 16, 2015
Funster No
MH
Auto Sleeper Kemerton.
Exp
Im a newbie