Darlington
Funster No
MH
Hymer
Exp
I'm a newbie
Hi all

I'm in panic mode!

Hubby is on his way to London in hetty the hymer, he works there so parking up until Thursday when we travel to France (hopefully) anyway exhaust has blown so he's desperately trying to get a new one fitted but everywhere is saying it'll be at least 4 days!!

Any suggestions he has to be in London for work tomorrow and obviously we have the tunnel booked for Thursday morning!!

Jul 13, 2008
Funster No
MH
Low profile
Exp
Since 2007
Fiat Ducato? Someone has to have one availible, most tyre and exhaust fitters won't keep them in stock but a Euro Car parts or similar will have on on the shelf.

Apr 21, 2009
East Cowes, PO32 6RU
Funster No
MH
Caravan
Exp
Caravan since 1970, motorhome or RV since 1999 then back to a caravan in 2017.
Assuming Hetty is on a Fiat/Peugeot/Citroen or Renault base I would bodge it and get it fixed in France where they are more common than here.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Jul 13, 2008
Funster No
MH
Low profile
Exp
Since 2007
Assuming Hetty is on a Fiat/Peugeot/Citroen or Renault base I would bodge it and get it fixed in France where they are more common than here.
It will cost you, and unless it's
LHD they won't have stock.

OP
OP
Tinty
Mar 29, 2015
Darlington
Funster No
MH
Hymer
Exp
I'm a newbie
It is a fiat ducato. Just spoke to him and he said the garage won't bodge it I'm trying to find parts on line for him. He's in Northampton at the moment trying to find another garage.

moulin 87

Free Member
Aug 31, 2015
Limousin, France
Funster No
MH
Dethleffs Espirit T7150
Exp

Exhausts and the like are often more expensive in France, on a Peugeot 406 it was cheaper for me to drive to the UK and get it replaced than use the local Peugeot dealer, Norauto etc...

Though Tyres can be found cheaper in France than the UK...

hilldweller

LIFE MEMBER
Dec 5, 2008
Macclesfield
Funster No
MH
Zilch Mk1
Exp
From Aug 2007