Free Member
Feb 8, 2015
Burnley
Funster No
MH
Majestic 155
Exp
I'm a newbie
Hi anyone got a g tech electric bike, wife likes the idea of no gears.

Mar 11, 2013
Gillingham
Funster No
MH
coachbuilt
Exp
since 2005
My brother just bought one for his wife.She loves it and will probably buy a 2nd .Not cheap at about £1000 .

OP
OP
Kevingrc

Kevingrc

Free Member
Feb 8, 2015
Burnley
Funster No
MH
Majestic 155
Exp
I'm a newbie
Thanks XS

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Allan & Loren

Free Member
Dec 8, 2014
Leyland, Lancashire
Funster No
MH
Autotrail Dakota
Exp
Since 2014
Not only no gears but also belt driven so no chain. We looked seriously at them but decided to stick with pedal power for now when ready for electric bike is a great contender for us.

Dec 12, 2010
Cumbria
Funster No
MH
C Class
Exp
since 2011
It's a lot of money for just a hub drive bike, there are better options out there.

ebikejohn

Free Member
Dec 11, 2015
Hereford
Funster No
MH
Low Profile
Exp
Since 2006
The Gtech is probably the best selling eBike in the UK now and a mountain bike style version is imminent, perhaps they will fit gears.

The single gear thing is fine if you are not too bothered about hill climbing, hub motors are easier to maintain than crank motors (and where can you get a crank motor eBike for under £1500), not sure of the merits of a carbon belt over a chain, like most things - you need to see what else is out there at that price, there are plenty of £999 bikes from established, British companies with Shimano derailleurs and hub gears.

Go and try one and see if you can resist the eBike smile.

Lenny HB

LIFE MEMBER
Oct 18, 2007
On the coast in West Sussex
Funster No
MH
Hymer B678 DL
Exp
Since 2008 & many years tugging