Jan 31, 2016
Birmingham
Funster No
MH
Autosleeper
Exp
I'm a newbie
Hi everyone,
I am new to motor homes and everything is slightly daunting at present. I am just about to embark on my first trip and am keen to do all the safety checks before I go.
Although I have lots of information on my Autosleeper, the advice on tyre pressure seem is to differ greatly.
Anyone advise?

Bacchus

Free Member
Jul 27, 2015
Staines
Funster No
MH
A Class Hymer
Exp
since 2011
I am sure someone with autosleeper knowledge will be along to help shortly, but I run my old Hymer on about 65 psi if that's any use...

OP
OP
B

Brenda Glanfield

Free Member
Jan 31, 2016
Birmingham
Funster No
MH
Autosleeper
Exp
I'm a newbie
Thank you. Handwritten notes that came with the van suggest 44 psi, but that seemed a bit low.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Bacchus

Free Member
Jul 27, 2015
Staines
Funster No
MH
A Class Hymer
Exp
since 2011
I have just had a quick google around and the answer does seem to vary between 44/50 (front/rear) and 60/65.

the tyres will probably wear quicker at lower pressures but will require higher pressures if you are heavily loaded.

Sorry that's not a definitive answer but there does seem to be an element of personal preference!

May 21, 2008
Oxford
Funster No
MH
WildAx Constellation
Exp
Since 2008
Phone Autosleeper and ask them, they are very helpful. You may need to specify the year, and somewhere in the van you will find an Autosleeper number which will identify the van. Mine was in the glove compartment.

Puddleduck

LIFE MEMBER
Jan 15, 2014
Scottish Borders
Funster No
MH
Without at present
Exp
On and off for many years.
It will also depend on weight and the type of tyre.

We weighed ours and sent the weights to Continental who advised the correct pressure - rather lower than the FIAT tyre pressure sticker but a much better ride with the Continental pressures.

Reactions: DBK
Apr 10, 2010
Bedfordshire
Funster No
MH
Carthago
Exp
Since Sept 2003