Judgemental fund raising thread (1 Viewer)

Charlie

Free Member
May 16, 2015
Herefordshire / Worcestershire borders .
Funster No
MH
Auto Sleeper Kemerton.
Exp
Im a newbie
I feel sure most will have heard about the extremely sad passing of our mate Eddie known to us all as the Judge.. Judgemental.

In that thread I tabled my thoughts about a fund being set up to raise a few quid in his memory and in support of cancer research or perhaps MacMillan Nurses. Or any other good cause and maybe one suggested by one of Eddies family perhaps.

I've started this thread for two reasons. 1 I don't want the idea lost in the other thread which is very fast moving and 2 to hopefully enlist a member or two who have an understanding of how to set up a fund perhaps through just giving or similar.

I just don't have a good understanding of computers or how to set up something like this. I would like to support it if we can get it sorted.

We can't do anything for Eddie now but we can mark our respect in a positive way and in doing so show our respect and support.

Thanks.

Charlie.

Dave and Ginny

Free Member
Jan 31, 2013
Nottingham
Funster No
MH
Hymer Starline 680
Exp
Since 2011, previously a tugger
It would be a pleasure to be counted in on a donation, happy to go along with whatever is decided upon.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Bailey58

LIFE MEMBER
Jun 23, 2010
Norfolk and Toftir.
Funster No
MH
Sold
Exp
July 2010 (ex tugger)
Easy enough to set up a Just Giving page, I've just done one here but only to show how easy it is. It is not yet active and I don't expect it to go active if @Charlie or any one else wants to set up something better. At the moment there is no agreed cause and 30 days plus 5%+ charge will be too late for a wreath. The message won't edit as I would like but hey it's a start. Thoughts?

Feb 9, 2015
Warrington
Funster No
MH
IH Oregon R
Exp