Garmin Avtec camper vs normal camper (1 Viewer)

Feb 19, 2015
Norfolk
Funster No
MH
Globecar Campscout 2013
Exp
Since 2016
Looking on Amazon there is a Garmin camper for around £279
And an Avtec Garmin club edition one for £299
Is the second one any better do you know?

FrankCoffi

Free Member
Dec 2, 2015
Andover,Hants
Funster No
MH
Lunar Premier H592
Exp
since 2007
What-o Jack,
Cannot help in regards the Garmin Club but we have the camper version and find it very useful. You do have to tailor it to your needs,I turned of the speed limit warning beep,because it drives you crazy,it goes off everytime you approach a maximum speed limit and you know how many there are of those !!!!!!!!!!

Otherwise I find it very useful,warns of steep hills and cross wind,also mobile and fixed speed cameras.
Hope this helps,good luck useing whatever you buy. Regards Frank.

Charlie

Free Member
May 16, 2015
Herefordshire / Worcestershire borders .
Funster No
MH
Auto Sleeper Kemerton.
Exp
Im a newbie
What-o Jack,
Cannot help in regards the Garmin Club but we have the camper version and find it very useful. You do have to tailor it to your needs,I turned of the speed limit warning beep,because it drives you crazy,it goes off everytime you approach a maximum speed limit and you know how many there are of those !!!!!!!!!!

Otherwise I find it very useful,warns of steep hills and cross wind,also mobile and fixed speed cameras.
Hope this helps,good luck useing whatever you buy. Regards Frank.

How does it know it's windy ?

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

May 8, 2011
God's county. Helmsley, North Yorkshire.
Funster No
MH
IH Tio 630 RL
Exp
Since April 1846 but have always camped.