Minxy

LIFE MEMBER
Aug 22, 2007
E Yorks
Funster No
MH
Carthago Compactline
Exp
Since 1996, had Elddis/Swift/Rapido/Rimor/Chausson MHs. Autocruise/Globecar PVCs/Compactline i-138
AFAIK the standard Safari chef is just has the reversible grill plate, the lid/wok and the base/burner assembly, the deluxe one comes with some other cooking 'plates' ... I haven't had one for while so can't be specific.

Oct 26, 2014
Lincolnshire
Funster No
MH
Adria Coral Supreme 680st
Exp
since 2001
When I bought mine the Deluxe had a pizza stone included but not with the standard safari chef.

Andy

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

OP
OP
Charlie

Charlie

Free Member
May 16, 2015
Herefordshire / Worcestershire borders .
Funster No
MH
Auto Sleeper Kemerton.
Exp
Im a newbie
Cadac only list one safari chef on their website....and it aint the deluxe.

Broken Link Removed

This is in fact the correct answer ! It doesn't help that most Ebay sellers list the lower spec one without the Pizza stone as "deluxe".
I went for the standard non deluxe type as the pizza stone would never get used by us .

Thanks all !

Jan 27, 2014
mid wales
Funster No
MH
carthago chic i51.
Exp
I think I saw at Peterborough cadacs at well over £100 on offer ???

irnbru

LIFE MEMBER
Jun 27, 2013
Glasgow
Funster No
MH
Benimar 264
Exp
11 yrs
@Khizzie You could try looking on the likes of ebay for one. Several used one there just now .

If buying new add the price of the hose and regulator on.

Khizzie

Free Member
Jul 26, 2014
Le Repaire,Thiviers,France
Funster No
MH
Autocriuse stargazer
Exp
since 2002
@Khizzie You could try looking on the likes of ebay for one. Several used one there just now .

If buying new add the price of the hose and regulator on.
Cheers @irnbru the one for £89 inc p&p is on ebay and new .the used ones are collect only or quite expensive P&p ...no problem with hose and regulator as already got all that for a different BBQ. Roy

Feb 16, 2013
uttoxeter
Funster No
MH
ambulance conversion
Exp