Which R.V. Diesel or LPG? (1 Viewer)

L

larsson7777

Deleted User
Hello all,

I am new to this so just trying get some good advice from some of you guys with experience and knowledge of American R.V.'s:Blush:

1) Looking to spend from 20-30k. Maybe a little more for a bargain.
2)Looking at a Georgieboy Landau. Any good? Chevy 6.5l Turbo Diesel. Engine any good?
3)Whats best, diesel or LPG/Petrol?

As much usefull info as possible is most welcome.

Any decent r.v.'s for sale feel free to offer them for sale.:thumb:

pappajohn

LIFE MEMBER
Aug 26, 2007
Dark side of the moon
Funster No
Exp
Since 2005
hi larsson7777 and welcome to the fun.

cant help with advise on the georgieboy but from what iv read on here the diesel will return a slightly better fuel consumption than the petrol but.....you cant LPG a diesel.

LPG'd petrol engine will give you a decrease in fuel costs.....example.....10mpg on petrol at £1.04ltr....9mpg on gas (not as efficient) at .52p liter, = 18mpg per £1.04

Last edited:

vwalan

Funster
Sep 23, 2008
roche cornwall
Funster No
MH
lynton5th wheel
Exp
since a child
hi welcome to the fun.. as we dont live in america i say get a diesel if lpg was that good trucks would be running it instead of diesel . i have lpg conversion here i used to run on cars .took them off diesel is every where . lpg can be a bbbbbber to find when you need it. have fun i do. cheers alan.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

superk

Free Member
Aug 22, 2007
Devon
Funster No
MH
Van Conversion now sold
Exp
8 years
Georgie Boy Landau is an entry level RV but has a good reputation.

If it's a diesel it will probably be at the front - these were pretty much only made for the UK market as most Americans will only accept a diesel pusher. Hence, it will be noisier than a front-engined petrol (or LPG conversion) until at cruising speed.

(The Americans did toy with a front-engined diesel recently (known as a FRED))

Slightly better fuel consumption on the diesel.