Francepassion.com is it worth it? (1 Viewer)

Vickytoms

Free Member
Apr 7, 2016
South wales
Funster No
MH
Iveco daily 35 conversion
Exp
Since 2015
hi all, I'm looking for a bit of info regarding France passion.com.

I found the website whilst starting our research for France, we hope to spend the six weeks school holidays there as I work in a school, and it states that if we order it for €29 then we will have access to free 24h sites.

Has anyone tried this? I'm looking to keep the cost of the holiday as low as possible at the moment so I thought a few free nights here and there may be good!

Thanks very much

Jenben

LIFE MEMBER
Oct 19, 2015
Uk
Funster No
MH
Hymer Exsis I
Exp
Since 2007
We have bought the France Passion book a few times, it is mainly vineyards, farms and other producers (cider, bakeries etc). They are just for 24 hours and often have no facilities ( grey waste, ehu, toilet disposal ). We have used them in addition to the aires that are in France or campsites, campercontact app is also worth buying.
The facilities offered on France Passion are varied, you may get there and discover you dont like it ( car park with barking guard dog was one we avoided) or end up staying in a beautiful vineyard.

Upvote 0
OP
OP
V

Vickytoms

Free Member
Apr 7, 2016
South wales
Funster No
MH
Iveco daily 35 conversion
Exp
Since 2015
Thanks for the reply. Sorry if I sound silly but what are "Aires" in French campsites? Is there anything else you could recommend to me? Thanks very much

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Upvote 0

glenn2926

Free Member
Sep 11, 2012
Gods country
Funster No
MH
Chausson
Exp
newbie hired 3