Free Member
Apr 3, 2016
Lincoln
Funster No
MH
Just looking
Exp
I'm a newbie
we're looking to buy first motorhome to go more or less full time....timeframe is next couple of years, but we're already looking hard at models/layouts to suit requirements....our favs at mo are adria coral, pilote, knaus, with large garage and fixed rear bed (either island or transverse).... Weight limit to 3.5 for health reasons so payload is important.....however today we saw a Rapido 883f having not really considered an A class before and on first impressions were impression with size and layout.

Dealer suggested payload would still be 400 to 500 under 3.5 limit....anyone got a Rapido of this size...just under 7m length....views on build quality and payload? I have to say we have both been very impressed with quality of adria so far...many thanks in advance....

laird of Dunstan

LIFE MEMBER
Feb 15, 2015
lincolnshire
Funster No
MH
Rapido 9000DFH
Exp
ex caravanner
I dont have personal experience with the 883f model,but i did do a lot of research on Rapidos in general, im picking my brand new rapido up this wednesday and i did not want to spend alot of money on a brand with a poor reputation ,i did find some small moans about handles breaking after 5 years but on the whole ,the Rapido brand has a very good reputation ,as for payload ,its best to check that one out yourselves.

vicwo

Free Member
Mar 18, 2016
South Yorkshire
Funster No
MH
Rapido 866f
Exp
since 1998
Hi Nlwtasha The 883f is has a payload of 420kg but for UK spec add at least 40kg for UK spec. This is for oven. carpets and passenger airbag. These are not standard on the French spec.
Laird when did you order your van ? I ordered mine at the October NEC and my arrival date is June.
Cheers Vicwo

PeteH

Free Member
Nov 22, 2007
East Riding of Yorkshire
Funster No
MH
Rapido, 999M.
Exp
18+yrs plus 25+Towing