Hit by HGV whilst on hard shoulder of M6 (1 Viewer)

Pollyandarthur

Free Member
Jan 9, 2015
Tyneside
Funster No
MH
Bailey Autograph Approach
Exp
I'm a newbie
Hi all Polly here. At long last we had word today that we will be able to pick up our repaired Moho next week from Bailey's of Bristol. It has been 11 months since the accident. We had only had the Moho for 3 months and it had around 1000 miles on the clock. The HGV driver admitted liability but even so it has been a dreadful experience. Apparently the reason it broke down in the first place was fuel starvation, they replaced the fuel pump and the injectors, not what you expect when you buy a new vehicle!
We are so excited to be getting the Moho back but I must admit I am also a bit worried about travelling in it again. The journey from Bristol to Newcastle should help I hope.

OP
OP
Pollyandarthur

Pollyandarthur

Free Member
Jan 9, 2015
Tyneside
Funster No
MH
Exp
I'm a newbie
Oops title should read update : hit by an HGV whilst on hard shoulder of M6

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Carol

LIFE MEMBER
Oct 2, 2007
North Wales.
Funster No
MH
A class
Exp
18 years s Motorhome (33years caravans)
Good to hear things are being sorted out at long last, have wondered how you were getting on, be good to get your first trip out under your belts. Happy travels in the future. :)

Puddleduck

LIFE MEMBER
Jan 15, 2014
Scottish Borders
Funster No
MH
Without at present
Exp
On and off for many years.
Good luck - once you have a trips or two under your belts you will be able to put the trauma to one side (you'll never forget it), relax and enjoy yourselves.

scousebird

LIFE MEMBER
Apr 18, 2012
South East Kent
Funster No
MH
Bailey
Exp
March 2012
Glad to hear you're getting back on the road. Are you both ok? I thought of you last week when we were travelling north on the M6.
Hopefully you'll make some new good memories when you get back out there (y)

DBK

LIFE MEMBER
Jan 9, 2013
Plympton, Devon
Funster No
MH