EURAMOBILE

Free Member
Mar 31, 2016
WEST YORKSHIRE
Funster No
MH
EURA MOBILE 820 HS
Exp
Hi, I am a newbie to ALDE wet central heating systems, I have recently purchased a Eura Mobile Motorhome with this system fitted, it has the Alde Legacy Control Panel and the boiler is an Alde 3010 Compact. It fires up fine on electric and I have hot water, however I have no heat to the radiators, the header tank is at correct level. Any help would be really appreciated.

OP
OP
E

EURAMOBILE

Free Member
Mar 31, 2016
WEST YORKSHIRE
Funster No
MH
EURA MOBILE 820 HS
Exp
Hi, thanks - temp is set at 22 deg, switched to heating and hot water, pump in the header tank is whirring away... any other ideas ?

Upvote 0
Nov 5, 2013
Shropshire
Funster No
MH
Carthago chic e-line
Exp
Since 2013
Are any of the pipes near the boiler getting warm?could be an air lock,you'll find little knurled bleed screws all over the place in the high spots. For a quick warm up we always start on gas then drop back to electric if available.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Last edited:
Upvote 0
Dec 23, 2014
South Somerset
Funster No
MH
Carthago C-Line I 50
Exp
Since 2009
As @icantremember says but make sure you have the electric heating set to the maximum (2 or 3 kw) and the gas on; this will ensure a quick warm up. Incidentally try it a 30 degs if the van is already warm inside.

Upvote 0
OP
OP
E

EURAMOBILE

Free Member
Mar 31, 2016
WEST YORKSHIRE
Funster No
MH
EURA MOBILE 820 HS
Exp
Hi, yes the pipes near the boiler are warm, trying to locate the bleed screws, it seems Euramobile get two guys to hold the radiators and build the rest of the van around them, so hard to get to.

Upvote 0
OP
OP
E

EURAMOBILE

Free Member
Mar 31, 2016
WEST YORKSHIRE
Funster No
MH
EURA MOBILE 820 HS
Exp
I just found some flexi pipe things at each end of the radiators with like a nut and thumb screw on top - is this where you bleed it ?

Upvote 0

bigtwin

LIFE MEMBER
Oct 29, 2009
Derby
Funster No
MH
Concorde
Exp