What's the cleverest thing you have seen in a MH ? (1 Viewer)

6pm Cowboy

Free Member
Jun 26, 2009
South Oxfordshire
Funster No
MH
none ( yet )
Exp
0 - but I live in hope
( Bearing in mind I am new to this )

While at Malvern we were struck by the big Garages at the back of some of the MHs but didn't like the way that always meant it would have a high double bed inside ( couldn't climb up to that sober, never mind pixxed )

But in one MH we looked at the double bed was on hydraulic jacks so YOU could chose how big the garage was and how high the bed had to be....

Clever stuff that.

Spacerunner

Free Member
Apr 7, 2008
Hampshire
Funster No
MH
C Class
Exp
Its the simple things that impress me. ( no, not the missus)

A hinged flap to cover the step well at the habitation door. Curtain rod brackets turned at a slight angle to stop them rattling.

Feb 22, 2008
Norfolk
Funster No
MH
Nearly Tugging
Exp
Since 2004
MY wife, she cooks cleans washes opens my cold beers and does all the things a good un should ::bigsmile:

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

superk

Free Member
Aug 22, 2007
Devon
Funster No
MH
Van Conversion now sold
Exp
8 years
Hi Graham

Mine's a bit of an oddball and not very exciting:

External security roller shutters for plastic windows. These windows are one of the most vulnerable security points on a van.

Look really neat, fit flush on the outside, wound manually from inside and curl up inside, made by Rolf Seitz, never seen in the UK and cost a fortune.

Can't fit to our present van because it has a sliding door and the wound up shutter (inside) would prevent it opening.

:Smile:
Keith

Feb 22, 2008
Norfolk
Funster No
MH
Nearly Tugging
Exp
Since 2004
Seriously Graham, I have a printed laminated card A5 which reads inbold red letters ' HOOK UP
SATELLITE'

When I arrive on site I put this on my dash to avoid any embarrassing moments when leaving.

Larry

pappajohn

LIFE MEMBER
Aug 26, 2007
Dark side of the moon
Funster No
Exp
Since 2005