LIFE MEMBER
Sep 5, 2014
Cheltenham Spa
Funster No
MH
Rapido
Exp
im a not so newbie
Thought i would start a new thread as my old one asking loads of questions etc is well buried by now.

I will just put snippets of info in and the odd picture to add flavour.

We arrived in Auckland and was collected from the airport by the local MH depot.
Signed the paperwork paid the money and had around 20 minutes instruction. Gulp, never been MH before so in at the deep end :)
Size of vehicle isn't a problem just the what does this bit but hey ho we will figure it out.
Headed North and had 2 nights at Orewa campsite all the facilities you need and a good first stop off point.

Point to note if you go just past the campsite on your right there is a carpark you can wild camp in overlooking the sea.

From Orewa we have gone North and at a wild camp area owned by NZMCA (we are members) called Manganese Point will be here for two nights then heading North again.

Ohh and thats Elmer waiting for the off :)
IMG_1484.jpg
IMG_1509.jpg

Mikey RV

LIFE MEMBER
Mar 7, 2010
Devon
Funster No
MH
Burstner Elegance I821G
Exp
Since 1977
I love New Zealand spent three months there in a campervan about fourteen years ago. Have a great trip. (y)

Apr 20, 2015
Blenheim, New Zealand
Funster No
MH
C class
Exp
I am a newbie
Hope you enjoy our beautiful country. We have arrived back to live in NZ after nearly ten years in the UK. We loved our time there, 8 1/2 years spent cruising the amazing canals, then purchased a new motorhome which is now sitting in our drive in NZ. Haven't had time to trip around in 'Sid' since our return one month ago. But looking forward to being on the move again shortly.
Have a great trip.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Oct 7, 2013
South Wales
Funster No
MH
Swift Escape Compact
Exp
Since 1988
@richr
Will follow your journey with real interest as NZ is one of our possible ideas for our 50th Wedding Anniversary in three years time.

How did your journey out there go?