Clive

LIFE MEMBER
Apr 30, 2012
Canvey Island
Funster No
MH
A Class
Exp
I've never tried the long route across before but as I'll already be in Cornwell thought I go across to Spain this way.
Very simple question for all the experts out there, is it worth getting a cabin? :unsure:

May 21, 2008
Oxford
Funster No
MH
WildAx Constellation
Exp
Since 2008
Ok, well there was no choice last time we went to Santander. Yes, I would get a cabin, those seats are not comfortable...

OP
OP
Clive

Clive

LIFE MEMBER
Apr 30, 2012
Canvey Island
Funster No
MH
A Class
Exp
Well that looks sorted, a cabin it is so I can puke without queuing :censored:

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

hilldweller

LIFE MEMBER
Dec 5, 2008
Macclesfield
Funster No
MH
Zilch Mk1
Exp
From Aug 2007
Well that looks sorted, a cabin it is so I can puke without queuing :censored:

This post will probably come back and bite me, I'm on the Bilbao ferry in April !

Only once have I really been really really bad and that was crossing Newcastle to Norway. North-east passage, south-east gales. I'd have gone overboard if I hadn't had my own pot to cling to. No pills. Oh boy did I have pills on the return.

DBK

LIFE MEMBER
Jan 9, 2013
Plympton, Devon
Funster No
MH
PVC, Murvi Morocco
Exp
As mentioned you can get away with a reserved seat but you can just crash out on a sofa, which I know a few do. You still need to reserve the seat, you just don't have to use it.

But a cabin is much better, allowing you to have a shower which can useful on the return journey especially if you overnight in an aire.

PM me if you intend to make a booking. I can send you the club code to get a discount.

Last edited:
Jun 30, 2010
Cornwall
Funster No
MH
1992 VW Auto sleeper Mono
Exp
Since 2005 this time
Oh dear oh dear!
-
-
-
-
Don't know if I should really tell you this, BUT!!
-
-
-
-
-
In the Bay of Biscay I once spent a fortnight on one wave

toledo

LIFE MEMBER
Jun 18, 2011
Birmingham
Funster No
MH
A Class
Exp
Life Member