Waco rear view camera - monitor repairer (1 Viewer)

Oct 12, 2011
West Sussex
Funster No
MH
Lowline
Exp
Since 2011 therefore I'm not a newbie anymore
hi

Does anyone know where I could get a repair on a weaco rear camera monitor?

Mine is just over three years old and have been quoted £350 for a new one!

Obviously would be getter for me if I could have it repaired.

Many thanks

May 29, 2013
Tyneside
Funster No
MH
Chausson best of Flash 10
Exp
Several years now
What is the problem with the monitor ? We have a weaco rear monitor which goes blank occasionally, we've traced it to a fault in the wiring loom local to the monitor and all we do is squeeze or waggle the wiring loom and it comes back to life. Will get round to fixing it one day.

OP
OP
Cyclewalkbob
Oct 12, 2011
West Sussex
Funster No
MH
Lowline
Exp
Remember the old TV's we are getting a black screen with white horizontal interference lines

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Deleted User
I had problems with my Waco reversing camera last year. I could'nt tell whether it was the camera or the monitor. After a lot of enquiries I could'nt find anywhere to get it repaired so gave up and had it replaced at Vanbitz.
The new one is a great improvement on my old one which was 7 years old but £600.
Spongy

John & Joan

Free Member
Mar 30, 2010
Darlington
Funster No
MH
A Class
Exp
10 years this time
I have had to have 2 new cables but have the same camera and monitor since 2007. They were all fitted by Conrad Anderson in Birmingham. When I queried why the cables were failing they said it was the very fine wires inside the loom that were snapping somewhere inside the loom due to the vehicle flexing. Your symptoms sound like my last cable failure.

Check with a known good system before blaming or replacing a monitor.

We have lost the sound on ours (for about 4 years now) but decided to just forget it as the vision side is still going fine.