nigglynelly

Free Member
Jul 31, 2009
Warwickshire
Funster No
MH
A class
Exp
Hello, I am new to motorhoming and although I have had several holidays in them I have never owned one. Some time ago I decided I would buy one and after quite a bit of research the model that best fitted my requirements and that I really liked was the Hobby van exclusive.
However in the process of trying to get as much information as I can I have read several worrying articles which refer to cracked shower trays and paint problems in other Hobby models. This has curbed my enthusiuasm considerably and I don't know if these defects have been rectified in more recent models so any opinions or advice from owners of these vans would be most welcome.
Thanks

kickstart

Free Member
Dec 13, 2008
south yorkshire, Benidorm
Funster No
MH
low profile
Exp
4 years
Hi Nelly and welcome to the best motorhome site on the web, I'm sure other funsters have Hobby's they could share with you to help your decision making :Smile:

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Upvote 0

savantuk

Free Member
Jul 3, 2009
Cumbria, Lake district UK
Funster No
MH
Coachbuilt
Exp
30 years.
Hello, and welcome to the forum:)

I have a Hobby 600FM, 2006. I have been 'camping' for 20 years or more, and have owned several vans, and I can say, with conviction, that the Hobby is the best I have ever owned.

Paint problems are not an issue with me. The van looks as good now as when it was new, and I have no reason to suspect that the paint will deteriorate any sooner than that of any other brand. Nor do I have any problems with the shower tray, and I weigh 20 stone:Eeek:

The problem with forums such as this, is that owners who are happy with their van seldom say so, but those with problems do, and as a result, you are much more likely to read of such issues.