Cycle lock. Brilliant but flawed ? (1 Viewer)

Charlie

Free Member
May 16, 2015
Herefordshire / Worcestershire borders .
Funster No
MH
Auto Sleeper Kemerton.
Exp
Im a newbie
Saw this on the AS Owners forum... Its a new cycle lock that seems to have it nailed apart from one I think very important detail .. IE its to blooming short ?

Link
http://www.litelok.com/

A lot of money at (from memory) 75 quid for one and 150 for two..

For me a lock needs to go round whatever the immovable object is plus through the frame and both wheels.. Shame this one wont do it or I would have one .

D

Deleted member 29692

Deleted User
I wouldn't have said so. 29 inches is perfectly usable. I would have said it's pretty much an ideal length and for some reason if you did need a longer one you can join two or more together but there's absolutely no point in carrying the extra weight unless you have a real reason to.

There's another thread about it here: http://www.motorhomefun.co.uk/forum/threads/lite-bike-lock-in-production-may-be-of-interest.123568/

I've got a couple on pre order (y)

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Teuchter

LIFE MEMBER
Deceased RIP
Nov 4, 2014
Lee on the Solent
Funster No
MH
Hymer Mercedes MLI 580
Exp
I have been caravanning for 32 years but in 2014 I have"gone over to the dark side"
If it was twice as long I would buy one!!

Aug 4, 2013
Oop North
Funster No
MH
A Class
Exp
I have pre-ordered 2 at least they are light !

Tincataylor

Free Member
Jul 9, 2012
Devon
Funster No
MH
Coachbuilt
Exp
Never leave a campsite with your clothes line tied to a lamp post.
They cost more than our bikes........................

The Tincas

D

Deleted member 29692

Deleted User
A lot of money at (from memory) 75 quid for one and 150 for two..

Quite a bit less than it's competitors. £200 for a decent lock isn't unusual.