DBK

LIFE MEMBER
Jan 9, 2013
Plympton, Devon
Funster No
MH
PVC, Murvi Morocco
Exp
I've had one published too - the nice people sent me a cheque as well. Can't remember how much it was but it was enough for several beers! :)

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Oct 7, 2013
South Wales
Funster No
MH
Swift Escape Compact
Exp
Since 1988
Me too.

I was also lucky enough to be back on the French Campsite when the owner told me a visitor had showed him my site report as the reason he had come.

The owner sent him round to me and we had a few beers.

Even better, the owner treated Mrs Maison and I to a free meal in the restaurant as he was so pleased for the free publicity.

Vive La France!:france:
Vive MMM. :party:

Congratulations @Viennese

Anthea M

Free Member
Deceased RIP
Oct 18, 2015
Sheffield
Funster No
MH
Hobby
Exp
Since 2009
I am now a published author!! See my review of Holme Valley Campsite in latest MMM!! I sent it in last June so they should be congratulated for publishing so promptly!
Yes read it yesterday ! Well done!

Easyliving

Free Member
Dec 4, 2012
Norfolk
Funster No
MH
Coachbuilt
Exp
Since 2011
Well done Viennese!

I had a clear out of my old MMM magazines a few weeks ago, foolishly throwing away the one with my review of C&CC Thetford Forest in it. I think it was the November 2014 issue, got the princely sum of £40 for it.

Paul

Rob and Val

Free Member
Oct 17, 2010
Lincolnshire
Funster No
MH
Talbot Compass Calypso
Exp
Since July 2010
Well done, Viennese. We haven't received our MMM yet but will look through it with interest when it arrives.

We had a weird experience about five and a half years ago. We took out a postal subscription to the MMM and replied to an advert in it, which resulted in us buying our trusty Talbot. For our first trip we booked into the Hebden Bridge Caravan Club site, which we had seen in the Caravan Club book. We had a lovely time.