Waste water carrier. (1 Viewer)

Wurn

Free Member
May 25, 2009
Essex
Funster No
Hi, we have just taken our first trip as total beginners and had great fun.Took along a notebook to record any bits we would need in the future and picked the brains of some seasoned van owners.Only problem remaining unsolved is what to catch the waste water in when not emptying over a drain etc.The outlet pipe on our Cheyenne is only 170mm. from the ground and all the wheelable or carry ones I have looked at are too high to go under.Am I missing something obvious here? What do other owners use?
Cheers Paul.:Doh:

tucker_j

Free Member
May 26, 2009
Kent
Funster No
MH
C Class
Exp
6 Years
I know this isn't the politically correct answer so I'm sorry, but when we first hired a van the drain didn't work properly and so the only way to empty was to open the valve and drive away. The movement of the vehicle did the trick and we nicknamed the van 'Brian the Snail' because it was slow and left a trail :Blush:

Last year we hired another van which did drain properly and on most occasions we found sites had a suitable dump drain. On the rare occasion where there was not a suitable facility we asked the owner / warden where they would like it dumping and they usually pointed us towards a suitable hedge or ditch.

Without wishing to give us MH's a bad name, if I couldn't drain the tank on site I would look for a suitable public drain or ditch where I could very discretly empty it instead.

bevo

Free Member
Nov 15, 2008
north west
Funster No
MH
c class
Exp
drain

try a bucket.
use it for other uses as well.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

pappajohn

LIFE MEMBER
Aug 26, 2007
Dark side of the moon
Funster No
Exp
Since 2005
try a bucket.
use it for other uses as well.

curious!!!!

quote]......The outlet pipe on our Cheyenne is only 170mm. from the ground. [unquote.

where can you buy a bucket that is only 6.5" high.::bigsmile: