It's True What They Say About Elbow Grease... (1 Viewer)

Oct 20, 2013
South Norfolk
Funster No
MH
C Class
Exp
Yes
It really does remove all black marks and dirt from the outside of the motorhome

411562_1_xnm.jpg

£1 a bottle in The Factory Shop

Charlie

Free Member
May 16, 2015
Herefordshire / Worcestershire borders .
Funster No
MH
Auto Sleeper Kemerton.
Exp
Im a newbie
Plain water would do the same... And would not remove any wax or sealants .. Just be a wee but careful what you wipe the side of you expensive motorhomes with, Not all products are suitable especially if they were formulated for use in kitchens and bathrooms.. (y)

FJmike

Free Member
Jul 17, 2014
Swindon
Funster No
MH
A Class
Exp
over ten years
It still amazes me that folk will spend tens of thousands of pounds on a van and then attack the surface with cheap and very nasty products. In case some have missed my tip on removing black streaks,
First clean the van thoroughly then apply an automotive liquid wax to the black streak, this will remove the streak and protect the surface finish and it won't damage the surface.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Charlie

Free Member
May 16, 2015
Herefordshire / Worcestershire borders .
Funster No
MH
Auto Sleeper Kemerton.
Exp
Im a newbie
It still amazes me that folk will spend tens of thousands of pounds on a van and then attack the surface with cheap and very nasty products. In case some have missed my tip on removing black streaks,
First clean the van thoroughly then apply an automotive liquid wax to the black streak, this will remove the streak and protect the surface finish and it won't damage the surface.

Completely agree ...