Who keeps their MH on their drive? (1 Viewer)

Jabberwocky

Free Member
Aug 14, 2015
Yeovil
Funster No
MH
MWB coach build
Exp
I'm a newbie
simple question, do you keep your MH on your drive?

Currently we don't as their isn't room but we are house hunting and have found a place we like but there's a covenant on it saying you can't park caravans, boats and MH on your drive, which is a bit East Germany but it is a very nice house.

Just wondered who out there has similar restrictions but ignores them? We plan to park it anyway and see if anyone complains.

There is another one that says you have to keep your front lawn to max of 1 inch in length which is hilarious, and specifys rotary washing lines only which is just daft.

Interestingly there is one that says your front lawn must stay as lawn, but the house opposite has completely paved their front garden for parking, wonder if they got consent or just did it?

Aug 18, 2014
Lorca,Murcia,Spain
Funster No
MH
Transit PVC
Exp
16 years since restarting
Consent from who ? I asked this question years ago & was told the developers put them in to protect themselves against you having the washing on the front lawn & chickens walking about but once they are done it would be down to other owners to put in the complaint. On the other hand in places like Milton Keynes they are by-laws preventing it.

DanielFord

Free Member
Jun 1, 2013
Funster No
We keep ours on my mothers drive!

The deed of covenant thing has been discussed many times. I believe they are largely introduced when the house was built, to make an estate look good to sell all of the homes. I very much doubt that a covenant restricting grass growth would be enforced!

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

sdc77

Free Member
Jan 28, 2013
Weardale, Co Durham
Funster No
MH
Coachbuilt
Exp
since 2011