Free Member
Feb 8, 2015
Burnley
Funster No
MH
Majestic 155
Exp
I'm a newbie
Hi folks, after having tonight's ferry to Bilbao cancelled and changing our plans and booking a site and tunnel crossing for tomorrow am we loaded up and got in the van but I turned the key and it wouldn't start, sat here waiting for RAC, do you think we weren't meant to Go?

CWH

LIFE MEMBER
Jan 29, 2014
UK
Funster No
MH
WildAx PVC
Exp
From November 2013
Oh blimey, what a pain! I really hope that the RAC can get you on the road in time, or get a good replacement travel date.....
Of course you're meant to go (just maybe not on that crossing...) AND you're meant to have a great time
Logo_Enjoy.jpg

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Feb 24, 2013
Bolsover, Derbyshire
Funster No
MH
Hymer S800
Exp
not long enough
Its these events that make the better days even better :)

I am the master of flat batteries, had to be jump started 3 times in 3 years

Is it just a flat battery? Hopefully the RAC can tell and maybe even offer you a new battery, it made a big difference to me, I always thought it wasn't my fault (y)

Once you get going you will remember why you do it

Chris

LIFE MEMBER
May 5, 2010
Funster No
MH
None
Exp
10 years
Hope you get sorted soon.

Have a great trip.

May 8, 2010
Funster No
MH
A class
Exp
Since 2010
It must be very frustrating for you, but I'm sure you'll soon be on your way. Have a great holiday.

parknride

Free Member
Jan 21, 2014
cumbria
Funster No
MH
c class
Exp
since 1988
This time next week you'll be well into your jollies, its just a little hiccup in the scheme of things, go enjoy(y)

Mar 26, 2009
Yr Wyddgrug
Funster No
MH
Hymer B678DL
Exp
Since 2009
Only +ve thinking allowed. Have a great time when you eventually get going(y)

madgeD

Free Member
Aug 17, 2014
Cleveland
Funster No
MH
Van conversion
Exp
since 2005
:D The times I've heard similar stories , you will be fine go and enjoy yourselves.

Armytwowheels

LIFE MEMBER
Aug 10, 2012
Market Harborough