Route Fuengirola to Santander (1 Viewer)

Teuchter

LIFE MEMBER
Deceased RIP
Nov 4, 2014
Lee on the Solent
Funster No
MH
Hymer Mercedes MLI 580
Exp
I have been caravanning for 32 years but in 2014 I have"gone over to the dark side"
A7/AP7 - A92 (M)/AP46 - A44/E902 - A4/E5 to Aranjuez - 300 miles - Camping Internacional - open all year - good site

( if 300 miles is too far then stop en route at camping despenaperros in Jaen 140 miles from Fuengirola and 175 miles from Aranjuez)

Aranjuez to Burgos A1/E5 190 miles - Camping Fuentes Blancas - open all year looks a good site

Burgos to Santander N627 - A67 110 miles ( if you need a good site near Santander - Camping Santillana del Mar open all year)

scotjimland

LIFE MEMBER
Jul 25, 2007
Suffolk Coastal District, UK
Funster No
MH
Timberland
Jun 1, 2015
Cornwall
Funster No
MH
Coachbuilt
Exp
On and off since 1990
A7/AP7 - A92 (M)/AP46 - A44/E902 - A4/E5 to Aranjuez - 300 miles - Camping Internacional - open all year - good site

( if 300 miles is too far then stop en route at camping despenaperros in Jaen 140 miles from Fuengirola and 175 miles from Aranjuez)

Aranjuez to Burgos A1/E5 190 miles - Camping Fuentes Blancas - open all year looks a good site

Burgos to Santander N627 - A67 110 miles ( if you need a good site near Santander - Camping Santillana del Mar open all year)

I did the Aranjuez and Burgos stops last week via these routes. Fabulous drive. Excellent site at Aranjuez and walk/cycle by river into interesting town with palace. Also went to really friendly vets here for pet passport, 20 euro for worming and flea treatment and health check.

Fuentes blanca at Burgos is a grass site. Although it is in a wooded area it backs onto the main road so it was a little noisy at night. There were 2 toilet blocks open.but the one nearest touring area had heating and hot water turned off.....couldn't bring myself to have a freezing shower! Later learnt that block by chalets was hot.