Free Member
Jul 29, 2015
Bury Lancashire
Funster No
MH
Bessacarr E645
Exp
I'm a Newbie
I'm looking at fitting a solar panel Andy.
I know what it does but want to know the difference

Techno

LIFE MEMBER
Deceased RIP
Jul 28, 2010
Leeds the one up North
Funster No
MH
Rapido 7090F 3 litre 160
Exp
May 2010
Use 512 like most others do :xThumb:

Broken Link Removed

EDIT There's at least 40 panels being driven around that I'm responsible for. No one has one on the road behind yet :xlaugh:

Sika 512 is National Caravan Council Approved, and as one of the worlds biggest and trusted manufacturers Sikaflex 512 Caravan will work!

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Last edited:

Minxy

LIFE MEMBER
Aug 22, 2007
E Yorks
Funster No
MH
Carthago Compactline
Exp
Since 1996, had Elddis/Swift/Rapido/Rimor/Chausson MHs. Autocruise/Globecar PVCs/Compactline i-138
Sikaflex 552 White Elastic Adhesive Fixing 300ml For Caravan Motor Home Boat Solar Panel Mounting
  • UV, ageing and weathering resistant
  • Bonds well to a wide variety of substrates with practically no need for priming.
  • Capable of withstanding high dynamic stresses
  • Can be overpainted, Low odour, Non-corrosive
  • VOC and solvent free, Silicone and PVC free
Designed to bond well to a range of surfaces such as ceramic materials, plastic and aluminium, Sikaflex 552 is UV and weather resistant and is capable of withstanding high dynamic stresses.

Sikaflex 521 300ml Multipurpose White Adhesive Sealant For Caravan Motor Home Boat Solar Panel Mounting Wood Metal Fixing

• UV, ageing and weathering resistant
  • Bonds well to a wide variety of substrates with practically no need for priming.
  • Capable of withstanding high dynamic stresses
  • Can be overpainted, Low odour, Non-corrosive
  • VOC and solvent free, Silicone and PVC free
Designed to bond well to a wide variety of surfaces such as wood and metal this high quality adhesive is UV and weather resistant and can be sanded and over-painted.

Minxy