New law on protecting the customer (1 Viewer)

Giddy Lynn

Free Member
Oct 27, 2015
Wakefield, West Yorks
Funster No
MH
T-620 Ford Tribute
Exp
I'm a newbie
Hi all
This is an urgent request please for information on an article I saw printed in the 'Which Motorhome' regarding the law being changed in the customers favour for returning a problem Motorhome. Can anyone enlighten me as I cannot find it and I am not sure if this only stands within the first month of purchase.

Some of you may have seen my story in the 'Beginners' Section - Not a good first 2 weeks

I purchased this motorhome from Lowdhams Huddersfield 31.10.15 and brought it home.

Just briefly the motorhome is still with the dealer from 11/11/15 for items on it that was not working but then informed me that they have had a letter from Ford for a Recall for Oil Filter change. After a few days of chasing they then inform me that they have been told by Ford it also has a recall for Piston Software .
I have phoned Ford to see when letters were sent out and they were 29/9/15 & 8/4/15 to the customer. This letter would have gone to the previous owner but any dealer who takes in a vehicle would see a bulletin on the computer once they log the reg no. in or the vin nu.

Do I have any rights on asking for my full money back. Fed up with all this hassle.

Judge Mental

Funster
Deceased RIP
Sep 2, 2009
Sarth London
Funster No
MH
Possl 636 FR panel van
Exp
1994 and beyond...
call any ford dealer with your Vin number and they can check online for you.

sales of good act replaced recently with consumer rights act 2015 which is more favorable to consumers. You have missed the 30 day return period but still have your rights

• Satisfactory quality Goods shouldn't be faulty or damaged when you receive them. You should ask what a reasonable person would consider satisfactory for the goods in question? For example, bargain bucket products won’t be held to as high standards as luxury goods.