LIFE MEMBER
Deceased RIP
Nov 4, 2014
Lee on the Solent
Funster No
MH
Hymer Mercedes MLI 580
Exp
I have been caravanning for 32 years but in 2014 I have"gone over to the dark side"
I have more or less decided on this plus antenna for our upcoming 2 months in Spain/Portugal

I believe that buying local pay as you go SIM's is the best way to use for WIFI (just email, web browsing etc. - no downloading of large files)

Any recommendations on which SIM to buy?

HUAWEI E5330 3G (Genuine UK Stock) SIM Free Mobile WiFi UK - White (21MB/s)
by Huawei
233 custom
#1 Best Seller in Mobile Internet Devices
RRP: £49.99
Price: £29.97 Delivery at no additional cost for Prime Members
You Save: £20.02 (40%)
In stock

Last edited:

Minxy

LIFE MEMBER
Aug 22, 2007
E Yorks
Funster No
MH
Carthago Compactline
Exp
Since 1996, had Elddis/Swift/Rapido/Rimor/Chausson MHs. Autocruise/Globecar PVCs/Compactline i-138
???? That's an old MIFI ...

Zigisla

LIFE MEMBER
Oct 24, 2015
Gosport, Hants
Funster No
MH
Sunlight A72
Exp
Getting better month by month.
A huge saving. A save is a save. A most up to date one will soon be "old". 4g is good, but do they have that sort of coverage in Portugal anyway? Which site was this?

Clickem

Free Member
May 20, 2014
Northumberland
Funster No
MH
None
Exp
7 years

This summer in Spain we used Lebara on a 30 Day packages, worked fine. They had the following available:

1GB: €8
2GB: €14
3GB: €25

Bought the SIM from a local computer shop, who set it up in the MIFI for us

Minxy

LIFE MEMBER
Aug 22, 2007
E Yorks
Funster No
MH
Carthago Compactline
Exp
Since 1996, had Elddis/Swift/Rapido/Rimor/Chausson MHs. Autocruise/Globecar PVCs/Compactline i-138
True, but as these are only 21mps max, there are some deals where you can get a better 4G MIFI 40mps max, for a similar price, I'd go for the 4G and 'future proof' myself a bit.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Nov 3, 2013
Portugal
Funster No
MH
Fiat Ducato Auto Wildax
Exp
C/van since '73 .M/h.2009