LIFE MEMBER
Apr 12, 2011
Langtoft, South Lincs
Funster No
MH
WildAx Aurora FB [PVC]
Exp
Since 2015
Dealerships, rightly, get a lot of flak when they fail to deliver even an adequate level of service.
There's been a few threads about damp, even in brand new vans.

So it is only right & proper to praise & commend CamperUK for being one of the good guys (y) (y) (y).

I'm new to ownership, but I've been doing my research for a couple of years - and came to the conclusion that for me the most important criteria, other than a couple of basics, was the dealer. More important even than brand, make or model.

So it came to pass that at the P'Boro show, I sat in a 12 year old van on the CamperUK stand, felt comfortable in it and with the guys, so did a deal there & then :eek:.
Perhaps it was naive - yes it was naive - but I put my faith in the dealer!

Anyway, rock on six months & I've had a whale of a time but...
...when sorting through the previous owners extensive paperwork [he'd kept everything from insurance quotes to the perforated surrounds from the tax discs] I found a sketchy damp report dated from the beginning of this year.

Now I don't suppose it comes as a surprise to have some damp in a 12 year old [British] van and a Swift at that :whistle:?
So I had it checked out locally, and yes, concerning spots of damp but not too extensive & no apparent damage - yet.

So obviously I got in touch with Dean at CamperUK - and to his absolute credit he took responsibility straight away and without a quibble.

The next day, his Service Manager called to arrange a date when they could come and collect my van. The day before, they texted to confirm & duly arrived at the appointed time.

They had my MH for about three weeks [we had agreed I was in no particular hurry] but every Friday they called me with an update on progress.
Last Friday, they called to arrange the return and yesterday my MH was back.