Flooding anyone (1 Viewer)

Oct 8, 2014
Todmorden
Funster No
MH
Compactline 143
Exp
I'm a newbie and always will be. You never know it all.
Our food siren went off about half an hr ago, its not stopped today and it doesn't look set to stop any time soon. Looks like Tod will be moping up by morning.:rolleyes:

Tootles

Funster
Deceased RIP
Sep 14, 2013
Lancaster
Funster No
MH
Coachbuilt
Exp
Was a newbie, now a Middie.
I'd like a food siren - my stomach is most unreliable.:D
Me to. The wife used to be my food siren, but then the food stopped. Now she just wails, and there's nothing to eat when she shuts the **** up.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Jan 2, 2015
Cumbria
Funster No
MH
Burstner Solano t725
Exp
since 2014
I think the south of our beautiful county is taking a battering, although we in the northern lakes have had horizontal rain for about 16 hours with more forecast. The
C &CC site at Derwentwater has been evacuated. The A66 bet Penrith & Keswick was closed and several roads in the Lakes impassable. Kendal, Keswick & Cockermouth are all watching the flood defences nervously.
But its Cumbria; SUNSHINE tomorrow!!:):)

OP
OP
barsteward
Oct 8, 2014
Todmorden
Funster No
MH
Compactline 143
Exp
I'm a newbie and always will be. You never know it all.
Nice to know its sunny tomorrow, may go get the van out and have a couple of days away.:)

hilldweller

LIFE MEMBER
Dec 5, 2008
Macclesfield
Funster No
MH
Zilch Mk1
Exp
From Aug 2007
A bit like this............

siren_blue_by_telthona-d7cejwj.jpg

Dec 27, 2014
Funster No
Unbelievable amount of rain here overnight.
Local town flooded, local hotel evacuated.
image.jpg
image.jpg

Dec 27, 2014
Funster No
The Sun shines here every day ; It's just that you can't always see it for the rain!!:(
LOL
Know the feeling.
Big Yorkshire lad that flys with us tells all visitors to the field.
"If you cannot see Mongorry hill it's raining, if you can see it it will rain soon" !
About sums it up really.

Jun 30, 2010