Aug 18, 2015
Somerset
Funster No
MH
Low profile
Exp
I'm a newbie
Do you modify your vans to suit?
There are several things we would like to add but are worried about drilling and devaluing the van. One modification we would like to make is 2 smaller hinged (maybe) tables as the one we have is too big and heavy for just two of us. Even adding more hooks makes me nervous!

Zigisla

LIFE MEMBER
Oct 24, 2015
Gosport, Hants
Funster No
MH
Sunlight A72
Exp
Getting better month by month.
I have had a lot of new items and thinks on my new unit, but it had to be done by dealer or authorised person so as not to invalidate any warranty etc. Pain as it costs ÂŁ60 odd per hour

Southdowners

Free Member
May 7, 2015
West Sussex
Funster No
MH
Concorde Charisma
Exp
Since May 2015
My husband always modifies more or less everything we have! He's very inventive and very competent.

Just make sure you use top quality fittings and if you're not sure you'll do a good job get someone to do it for you.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Jaws

LIFE MEMBER
Sep 26, 2008
Thetford Norfolk
Funster No
MH
C class, Chieftain
Exp
since 2006 ( I think ! )
I have absolutely no concern about modifying my van.. I bought it to use, not to resell.. (y)
I bought it for US, not for who ever owns it down the line :)
The Miller had more or less a whole redesign on the interior .. I changed it from being twin dinette to single dinette with sofa opposite
I put fold up work tops in, changed most of everything in fact !!
Our present one we love the layout, but most of the electrics have been changed ( made simpler with better quality stuff to boot ), extra sockets fitted, extra 12v points fitted.. Changed the water pump for something better, moved the leisure batteries from the original location to somewhere more secure and better.. fitted solar panels, fitted st system, changed the location of the tv mount, ..
The list goes on and on !!

Southdowners

Free Member
May 7, 2015
West Sussex
Funster No
MH