New details about government monitoring of the internet. I'ts bad. (1 Viewer)

Oct 8, 2014
Todmorden
Funster No
MH
Compactline 143
Exp
I'm a newbie and always will be. You never know it all.
It really does beg the question. Who is really in charge of Britain?

Yes Prime minister?????

GJH

LIFE MEMBER
Aug 20, 2007
Acklam, Teesside, originally Glossop
Funster No
MH
None, now sold
Exp
2006 to 2022
That is why we have a parliament to debate bills and, where necessary, amend them before they become law. I suggest that anyone concerned by the referenced sections get in touch with their MPs to ask that they argue against them. Having said that, any MP worthy of the job will be aware anyway.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Aug 18, 2014
Lorca,Murcia,Spain
Funster No
MH
Transit PVC
Exp
16 years since restarting
I suggest that anyone concerned by the referenced sections get in touch with their MPs to ask that they argue against them. Having said that, any MP worthy of the job will be aware anyway.

That'd rule out the vast majority.

This;

" Any law that forbids citizens from revealing what the government gets up to, or from speaking out about what they find, needs to be looked at with a very hard stare indeed. Yet that’s where we find ourselves with the draft Investigatory Powers Bill, aka the Snooper's Charter."

says it all:
Why are countries introducing them ? They introduced one here , by using a 'decree' .Which is an instrument introduced for passing terrorism legislation & allows no debate in the house ;& ,like the UK, you find the scum using it for anything they fancy. Control is what it is about.

Personally if I was in the position I would just tell the world.