Brian_K

Free Member
Feb 9, 2015
Durham
Funster No
MH
Coach Built
Exp
I have a terrible blind spot on my Peugeot Boxer (2015). At it’s worst when approaching a junction and turning right into the flow of traffic. Anything other than a T junction i.e. approaching at an angle of 60 deg or less and I can’t see the oncoming traffic - not helped by Remis blinds.

I’ve found these: http://www.towsure.com/milenco-aero-blind-spot-towing-mirror

Can anyone recommend them or offer an alternative?

Brian

Feb 14, 2009
Chandlers Ford, Hampshire
Funster No
MH
Burstner TD700 H L
Exp
Since 2008
Brian - I have been using one for six years fitted on nearside mirror and find it great when touring Europe and joining m-ways. Well made and fits well.

golly

LIFE MEMBER
Aug 16, 2009
Land of the Prince Bishops
Funster No
MH
HYMERCAR PVC
Exp
since August 2009
I also have one on nearside, only thing is the actual mirror isn't adjustable within the unit, but I find it useful as because of the Remis blinds frame I cant see the wide angle section of the original mirror

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

OP
OP
Brian_K

Brian_K

Free Member
Feb 9, 2015
Durham
Funster No
MH
Coach Built
Exp
Thanks guys, I thought it looked like they would do the job, just wanted to be sure before ordering a couple.

Just got back (literally) from an eleven day trip around western Europe (first time in a motorhome) - boy, those French do seem to like toot, tooting. No problem in Belgium, Holland and Luxemberg, one in Germany (may have to put my hand up to that one). Couple of dozen in France, to be fair I kinda got into it and eventually gave as good as I got :punch:.

Hopefully the mirrors may bring about a reduction :smiley:

Brian

funflair

LIFE MEMBER
Dec 11, 2013
Guisborough
Funster No
MH
MORELO palace
Exp
since 2012
I have two of those mirrors and only got one toot in six weeks and that was a German lady in a Volvo so I don't even count it.