Hi (1 Viewer)

S

susiet

Deleted User
Hi to everyone, we are completely new to all of this and have bought our very first camper/motorhome...not sure what the correct term for it is, anyway it is a little old Talbot Express 1985 we are really looking forward to getting away in July for 2 weeks in it to Scotland, only problem is, well we are not quite sure how to work things in the van, the guy we bought it from was not very helpful in showing us how everyhing worked and being complete novices we are a bit worried. Do any of you kind people know where we would find an idiots guide to this....I know it maybe a bit of a tall order but fingers crossed. Many Thanks Sue

American Dream

Free Member
Aug 20, 2007
Lincoln
Funster No
MH
?
Exp
?
Hiya Guys and a Very BIG Welcome from me.

That's exactly how we started out.

Have FUN.:thumb:Ask away here with the questions Plenty of expertise on this site.

REMEMBER We were all novices at one time.

Last edited:

Geo

Trader - Funster
Jul 29, 2007
Mansfield,Notts
Funster No
MH
Autotrail Tracker FB
Exp
45 +years with breaks
Hi Sue Welcome to the FUN site
we would all love to help you
But first you have to help us
Tell us who made the Motorhome bit and if its a home conversion we will need to know the make and model of the item you need help with
above all have FUN
Geo

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

OP
OP
S

susiet

Deleted User
Hi, thanks for being so kind. I am not too sure about who made the motorhome part, how would I find this out? I have just looked at my documents and all it says is Talbot Express 2000 1985 C reg. I know this is probably no help at all sorry . Sue

OP
OP
S

susiet

Deleted User
Hi, We live in Saddleworth, which is approximately 6 miles from Oldham. Many Thanks Sue

Boo

Free Member
Jan 26, 2009
Cornwall
Funster No
MH
A cls
Exp
9 years
Hi and :welcome: Sue,
There should be a plate somewhere on the body of thje camper saying the manufactor/converter with a whole spec in detail.