Just booked Benidorm (1 Viewer)

Oct 2, 2012
Shoreham by sea
Funster No
MH
c class
Exp
I'm a newbie
Hi, just booked 35 days over Christmas and new year. Haven't booked euro tunnel yet, first time over the water with motor home but getting fed up with this weather. So, how long will it take to get down there? Will be going down the West side (Tonka's route) don't need to shoot down but don't want to take weeks. We are booked in to site for the 10th Dec, thinking of getting 10 am train so should be in France by 11 am. thanks Gary

phodetheus

Free Member
Jan 20, 2014
Full timer
Funster No
MH
Coach Built
Exp
3 months
Driving back from Mabella last year took us 4 days using all toll roads and doing nothing but drive or sleep.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

OP
OP
Archer
Oct 2, 2012
Shoreham by sea
Funster No
MH
c class
Exp
I'm a newbie
So if I book tunnel say about 6 to 7 days prior that should give me time to get there it was one of those spur of the moment things now the worrying starts I thought If I get there in the morning that should give me about 4 hours be for first stop some where?

keith

Free Member
Aug 25, 2007
Ecclefechan
Funster No
MH
Autocruise Starseeker
Exp
Caravaning since 1974 - Motorhoming since 2003
You won't want to hang around in France during the winter, it can be no better than the UK.
Northern Spain will also be cold as it is pretty high around the mountains on the way to Burgos.
Your 6-7 days should be plenty, have a good safe trip.

Reactions: kip

Dave and Ginny

Free Member
Jan 31, 2013
Nottingham
Funster No
MH
Hymer Starline 680
Exp
Since 2011, previously a tugger
See you down there, where are you staying? Have a good trip :)

tonka

LIFE MEMBER
Jul 2, 2008
Cannock, Staffs
Funster No
MH
A class Burstner 800
Exp
Since 2000
Remember.. short days, you may not want to be driving when dark and especially in poor weather, Plus first time over there.