LPB

Aug 19, 2015
Crawley
Funster No
MH
Hymer B584
Exp
I'm a newbie
We have a Hymer with Truma wam air heating.

How powerful is the fan supposed to be? Ours is pretty pathetic.

Thanks,
Lloyd

BwB

LIFE MEMBER
Apr 3, 2011
Suffolk UK
Funster No
MH
Resting b'twix vans
Exp
Since 1990
Should have a good blow. Check the air input isn't clogged with fluff and lint :)

Munchie

LIFE MEMBER
Jul 28, 2007
Camping Les Vigeres
Funster No
MH
Font Vendôme
Exp
Since 2004
Very! Ours has us sweating in 5 minutes!
Starts slow then winds up like a jet taking off!
7 metre van red hot in 5 mins.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Margaritaman

Free Member
Oct 27, 2013
East Yorkshire
Funster No
MH
Low Profile C Class
Exp
since 2008
Have a Truma 6E that I run on 240v most of the time. On my system the fan speed is regulated by two things (and in this order).
Firstly the temperature of the hot water and the heat exchanger.
Secondly the difference in temperature inside the van and the temperature setting the unit is set to.

If you are heating your van from cold and your boiler water is cold try heating the water only ( on gas, electric or gas+electric) for five mins.

Then switch over to hot water + heating and turn the thermostat up to full. You should then hear the fan start to gain speed for a while then die down to a background speed.

Glandwr

Banned
Jul 10, 2014
the Berwyn Mountains
Funster No
MH
Hymer S740
Exp
since 2009
Ours has a gate value on all outputs. With all open you should feel a flow of hot air with your figures if you hold them across any outlet.

Dick

Mr B

LIFE MEMBER
Feb 1, 2015
Yorkshire
Funster No
MH
Rapido 7065ff Design Edit
Exp
Since 2015.......

Ours is the same.
Have any of flexi pipes come away from outlet ports. One of ours had came off, so the draw above it got red hot... Soon rectified though.
Burns your foot now when your near the kitchen area :)

Wickolad

Free Member
Sep 10, 2013
Wickersley
Funster No
MH
Coachbuilt
Exp