WiFi Repeater / USB Aerial Bargain (1 Viewer)

Shaggy

Free Member
Aug 8, 2015
dorset
Funster No
MH
Knaus Sun Ti 700 LEG
Exp
I'm a newbie!
Searched for this item for a long time, but could only find 'Ac-dc-tv' supplying kit for around £149. This site supplies the same kit for £77. The aerial is slightly different, but even if you buy aerial from ac-dc-tv for £39, you can still get this router/repeater for £49 delivered, rather than £119.

https://www.yachtingsoftware.com/usb-booster-and-wifi-repeater-bundle_p321.aspx
https://www.yachtingsoftware.com/usb-wifi-repeater-ar-3000_p320.aspx
Screen Shot 2015-10-20 at 08.51.35.png

Glandwr

Banned
Jul 10, 2014
the Berwyn Mountains
Funster No
MH
Hymer S740
Exp
since 2009
The repeater is a good one. Sold under many badges but is essentially an "alfa r36 router" search under that name for bargains. Alfa network are expected to launch its successor within the next 12 months that will work with MIMO antenna. The r36 may perform as well as the Iboost but the interface is I think not as clean (or supported)

Dick

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Judge Mental

Funster
Deceased RIP
Sep 2, 2009
Sarth London
Funster No
MH
Possl 636 FR panel van
Exp
1994 and beyond...
I'm technically hopeless but with some guidence manage to handle the r36

The above seems a good deal...well done. Why pay more!:)

premiere99

Free Member
Aug 7, 2013
Medomsley, County Durham
Funster No
MH
C Class
Exp
30+
That certainly looks good..

and about half the price of the iBoost directional system at £160 .. which I have already purchased.

You can get the same kit as the iBoost for £90.00 or upgrade to a more powerful antenna which I have for £120.00, both prices include a suction cup mount at £13.00 which the Yachting Software kit does not supply so comes out at about the same price. Not tried the Solwise USB but the "iBoost" kit is rock solid.

OP
OP
Shaggy

Shaggy

Free Member
Aug 8, 2015
dorset
Funster No
MH
Knaus Sun Ti 700 LEG
Exp