LIFE MEMBER
Deceased RIP
Nov 4, 2014
Lee on the Solent
Funster No
MH
Hymer Mercedes MLI 580
Exp
I have been caravanning for 32 years but in 2014 I have"gone over to the dark side"
I have read with great interest the other threads and gained much valuable advice by doing so so a big thank you to all who contributed apologies for bringing this subject up yet again however I am close "make up your mind" time and some further advice would be welcome.

I have decided to rule out any wheel hub motor and go for a centre or "Crank" mounted one under £2k and my favourites at the moment seem to be

Kalkhoff pro connect impulse 9 men's and Raleigh Motus ladies

Opinions and alternatives please :)

Mel

Free Member
Oct 6, 2012
De Haan Belgium
Funster No
MH
Caravan LMC
Exp
Since 2010 Caravan since 1995
All good .
But IMO
There are a couple of funsters with loads of experence of these bikes
One is Judgemental very knows loads about these.
Cant rember the other
Maybe @Judgemental will see this and reply

Mel

OP
OP
Teuchter

Teuchter

LIFE MEMBER
Deceased RIP
Nov 4, 2014
Lee on the Solent
Funster No
MH
Hymer Mercedes MLI 580
Exp
I have been caravanning for 32 years but in 2014 I have"gone over to the dark side"
We are thinking of getting a Motus each when next in UK!

I am still unsure which is the best motor - the Bosch as fitted to the Motus, the Kalkhoff impulse or the old Panasonic !

Judge Mental

Funster
Deceased RIP
Sep 2, 2009
Sarth London
Funster No
MH
Possl 636 FR panel van
Exp
1994 and beyond...
Cheers Mel:)

@Teuchter, your moving in the right direction with your choices, have you test ridden these bikes up hill and down dale? as at the end of the day its a personal decision....

My preference for Bosch, prefer battery low in the frame as better for balance and a normal wheelbase. @lennyhb looked at the Raleigh, though the build quality cheap and nasty, some other membrs have bought them and seem happy with them though.