• These Classified Forums are now archived, so you cannot add to or edit them. Our New Classified System can be Found Here 

• These Classified Forums are now archived, so you cannot add to or edit them. Our New Classified System can be Found Here 

WANTED Tow car.. (1 Viewer)

Charlie

Free Member
May 16, 2015
Herefordshire / Worcestershire borders .
Funster No
MH
Auto Sleeper Kemerton.
Exp
Im a newbie
As a few of you know I have to sort out transport for when we are away. My wife has a disability which means walking is extremely painful so that is why we need to sort something out.

First option and the most sensible is a tow car. I don't want a trailer so a car with an A frame is our first option.

Would much prefer a car already converted and ready to go. I have no problems at all finding small cars but thought it worth hunting the right car already converted if possible.

I understand the laws regarding these devices and am happy to live with them.

Second option is something along the lines of a 3 wheeled scooter like the Peugeot Metropolis or Piaggio MP3. The benifit of these 3 wheeled scooters is I can get my wife say comfortable on the back . A top box and backrest will help with that. Then I can get on and away we go. There is no way the wife can get on a conventional scooter with me sat up front.

With the bike/Trike option I would get an Ifor quad trailer with a full width loading ramp.

I have 38 years of riding all sorts of superbikes so this option is appealing. My wife when well used to ride pillion and even did a few laps with me round the Nurbergring in Germany.

So there we have it. In no mad hurry but am ready to purchase the minute something comes up.

Would prefer a late model car or bike with low miles if possible .. Prefer something like a Toyota IQ or Aygo. Or maybe a Smart ....

Thanks !

davejen

Free Member
Aug 21, 2008
Preston
Funster No
MH
Given up travelling
Exp
Since 1992