Charlies guide to Detailing sprays.. (1 Viewer)

Charlie

Free Member
May 16, 2015
Herefordshire / Worcestershire borders .
Funster No
MH
Auto Sleeper Kemerton.
Exp
Im a newbie
Ever used a Detailing spray ?

Detailing sprays are one of the truly revolutionary products to have hit the detaing/valeting scene for many years. They have been around for about 15 years now but its surprising how many folk know nothing about them.

A Detaing spray has many many uses. I guarantee anyone uses one will never look back.

Originally designed as the ultimate LSP (Last Stage Product) for wiping cars over say after a polish and wax or at car shows where cars need to be kept looking at their absolute best. Used a lot at Concourse shows..

I use them after washing the car or MH. Whilst the vehicle is still wet after rinsing I spray a fine mist over the paint and the water dissipates in front of the eyes. Then towel down and a completely flawless streak free finish will be left.

Use on paint glass and every element on your vehicles. Even the plastic bumpers look brand new.

I also use them in the showers and bathrooms in the house and in the motor home. Shower trays mirrors and the shower walls will gleam and have a finish second to none.

Detailing sprays do contain wax. So using on vehicles after washing means we are topping up waxes already on the surfaces. It really does top up well.

On windscreens its brilliant ! After using for some time water will sheet off the screen better than when dedicated screen sealants have been applied. I use it on the insides and outsides of the windows.

It is also the best product by far I have ever used on the windows of the house !

Its also an excellent clay lube. When claying a vehicle a lube to the clay bar MUST !! be used. Mix a Detailing spray 50/50 with water and you have an excellent clay lube

Its not exactly a cheap product.
I buy Meguires Last Touch.
Link.