Inline water filter ? (1 Viewer)

Charlie

Free Member
May 16, 2015
Herefordshire / Worcestershire borders .
Funster No
MH
Auto Sleeper Kemerton.
Exp
Im a newbie
Having finally found the inline water filter in our van and because its an absolute swine to get at I'm considering trying to find a filter that could possibly go inline in the hose we fill the van with.

I can find lots of inline filters on Ebay and Amazon but they are all for fuel.

What I would like is a simple inline filter I can install in the fill hose.

This will mean I can delete the one in the van or at least it wont need taking out for cleaning very often.

When I spoke to the service dept at Auto Sleeper the chap told me they often take the filters out and deposit them in the bin...

Getting to the filter is really hard ! I'm a big chap and wide across the shoulders due to 40 years training in the gym. I'm not even sure I can get to the thing as its behind a removable panel in the back of a cupboard.

But I have a slim size 8 daughter who may be able to get at the blooming thing..

So does anyone have any ideas where I can obtain a filter that will go inline in the fill hose ?

What are opinions on deleting the existing one ? Its just a mesh screen on the end of the fill solenoid.

Thanks !

vwalan

Funster
Sep 23, 2008
roche cornwall
Funster No
MH
lynton5th wheel
Exp
since a child
many use a plastic watering can then at least you have an idea whats going in .
unless you are filling from rivers etc dont really think theres a need for a filter really . have one for drinking water .
the filter on my pump is easy to see and get at but i have never felt the need to clean it . always looks clean.

TheBig1

LIFE MEMBER
Nov 27, 2011
Dorset
Funster No
MH
A class
Exp
many many years! since I was a kid
the problem in putting it in a fill hose is that a carbon/silver filter restricts the flow and would take an age to fill the tank

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

TheBig1

LIFE MEMBER