Them Fridge vent cover things............ (1 Viewer)

Charlie

Free Member
May 16, 2015
Herefordshire / Worcestershire borders .
Funster No
MH
Auto Sleeper Kemerton.
Exp
Im a newbie
How many fit those fridge vent covers ?

I was going to remove my two covers and cut two pieces of Thermal insulation board leaving a gap at the bottom for ventilation.

But my vents are grey so if I fit the white winter covers that I can buy off Ebay for 16 quid it might remind me to take the blooming things back off again ..

Are they even worth fitting ? Or is my insulation board a better idea ?

Jamwitt

LIFE MEMBER
Jun 18, 2012
Chandlersford
Funster No
MH
C class
Exp
4yrs
I always fit mine when not in use as well as when I clean the motorhome, aiso use in winter when tem drops !(y)(y)

GJH

LIFE MEMBER
Aug 20, 2007
Acklam, Teesside, originally Glossop
Funster No
MH
None, now sold
Exp
2006 to 2022
I always fit them in the colder months and leave them off (but in the van) in the warmer months. I used to put them on for cleaning when I used a hose but don't since I started using Onedrywash.

We didn't get any covers when we bought this van so I bought a pair. They are definitely whiter than the vents themselves but who cares? I don't look at them :D

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

R

Robert Clark

Deleted User
They should be fitted when the fridge is being used where the external air temp is below 10 deg C.

scotjimland

LIFE MEMBER
Jul 25, 2007
Funster No
MH
A Woosh bang
must confess.. never had them on any camper, or caravan..

and yes, we do go away in winter

edit..
just found a photo from Dec 1999 at Aviemore

as you can see .. no covers..

img433(1).jpg

Minxy

LIFE MEMBER
Aug 22, 2007
E Yorks
Funster No
MH
Carthago Compactline
Exp
Since 1996, had Elddis/Swift/Rapido/Rimor/Chausson MHs. Autocruise/Globecar PVCs/Compactline i-138
How many fit those fridge vent covers ?