Microsoft word excel help ! please. (1 Viewer)

autoswan

Free Member
Apr 3, 2012
Swansea
Funster No
MH
coach built
Exp
i`m a newbie
Hi i have used free open office for a while to do paper work related to construction business and just about got by using it for the basic things i need from it. But i need to get word excel as advised by one of the clients i do regular jobs for as they have changed the way they send forms and zip files to me to complete fill in and send back which open office is not totally compatible with it i am struggling .

I am not that good with word type soft ware so i wondered if excel is easy to learn and use and where would be the cheapest place to buy it ? also how many computers can you load it onto and how long does it last ? do you have to pay to keep it going after a year if so how much ?

I will ask at PC world the weekend if no luck here but i need to sort the latest work i received today asap. I looked at a few tutorials on u tube which looked good but most of it is still double dutch at the moment. I have got through some of it using open office and other programs on my old laptop here but its slow going trial n error .

Any advice or opinions welcome, thanks Jack :)

BwB

LIFE MEMBER
Apr 3, 2011
Suffolk UK
Funster No
MH
Resting b'twix vans
Exp
Since 1990
If it has to be Microsoft Office then you could use Office 365 which is an online subscription based service. Just go to the Microsoft site and it will take you through it, costs, etc.

You could also try LibreOffice which is a free download and very compatible with Microsoft. You could try this first and if no luck with running the Excel files you need you could then sign up to Office 365.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

GJH

LIFE MEMBER
Aug 20, 2007
Acklam, Teesside, originally Glossop
Funster No
MH
None, now sold
Exp
2006 to 2022