Free Member
Jul 18, 2015
West Midlands
Funster No
MH
Coach built
Exp
I'm a newbie
After waiting what seems like an eternity (we had to save hard) the new MH has arrived.

Yesterday morning started off with an early morning train ride into new street station Bham, a quick breakfast and a coffee to go and I was on my way to Nottingham on a quiet train.

Arrived at Nottingham and quick 9 min journey out to the dealer.

Was a lovely misty morning, very excited as I walked into the dealer and saw the New van with my registration plate on. Hand over was great but I was rushing the guy on as I just wanted to get out in it!

Programmed the nav and I was out of there, really impressed with the Ducato touch screen navigation with Lane assist, it also has speed cameras pre programmed.

On Friday I called through to Kingsbury CCC. And got a hard standing pitch with elec hook up. In my haste I forgot to get a gas bottle for the van but given that we were going for a quick one nighter I though running on all elec will be fine.

Reversed up the drive and threw so stuff into the van (just randomly ran around the house) told the wife to get the kids in were having a night away. My wife being ever the planner said she would meet us there she would pop to asda on the way and get some consumables (beer and food)

Arrived at Kingsbury filled the fresh water tank on the way in with new new fold flat hose a MHF member told me to get and set up on the pitch, wound the awning out let the kids run loose and sat down with a beer

From hand over to sitting down with a beer in my hand, 4 hours.

Wife arrived 30 mins later with more supplies. What a great little night out! Kids had the best sat night out for ages and we retired to the van with the heating on all elec holding beautifully at 21c.