Storage . What needs doing ? (1 Viewer)

Charlie

Free Member
May 16, 2015
Herefordshire / Worcestershire borders .
Funster No
MH
Auto Sleeper Kemerton.
Exp
Im a newbie
Our van won't get used now until after Christmas when we head to Spain..

Today I drained the water tank and opened the valve to drop the water out of the heater. Opened all the taps in the sinks and shower and set them in halfway position between hot and cold. Emptied the loo both the cassette and the flush water tank.

What else should I do !

Do I leave The window blinds open or closed

Is it worth putting a couple of thos dehumidifier things in the van ?

Any advice welcomed.

Thanks !!!

Clickem

Free Member
May 20, 2014
Northumberland
Funster No
MH
None
Exp
7 years
Definitely recommend dehumidifies, we use Poundland.

Make sure that you remove any food and set a couple of mouse traps, just in case

scotjimland

LIFE MEMBER
Jul 25, 2007
Funster No
MH
A Woosh bang

dave met

LIFE MEMBER
Jan 7, 2014
cheltenham
Funster No
MH
Low profile
Exp
I take mine for a spin every 4-6 weeks for about 20 mins,and I mark the bottom of the tyres before I set off and make sure the area marked is in a different position when I return. And a good idea to remove food,but I don't set mouse traps as you are just leaving food on them to invite them in

OP
OP
Charlie

Charlie

Free Member
May 16, 2015
Funster No
MH
Auto Sleeper Kemerton.
Exp
Im a newbie
This may be useful

Winterising Your Motorhome 2014-10-24
A simple checklist to follow when laying your motorhome up for the winter

download here
http://www.motorhomefun.co.uk/forum/resources/winterising-your-motorhome.86/

Thanks Jim.. The section that covers inline water filters is one area I would have missed ! I will attend to that !
The biscuit test is also good but I will be putting a couple of traps in the van and putting them on a piece of card as traps can spread mouse blood a good distance !

Thanks again !

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Ja63