LIFE MEMBER
Nov 27, 2011
Dorset
Funster No
MH
A class
Exp
many many years! since I was a kid
given your stated location, I expect it wont be as simple as just popping into your nearest dealership or calling out a mobile engineer. a good auto electrician may be able to help, but no guarantee

as PPJ said a post with an idea what the fault is would help

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

OP
OP
T

The Spongebobs

Free Member
Aug 29, 2015
Oban, Argyll and Bute, UK
Funster No
MH
Hymer B584
Exp
I'm a newbie
Hi, I have a Hymer B584 and I have a problem with the 2x 12v interior spotlights. They keep blowing the fuse on the electrobloc 99. I have checked for a short circuit and cannot find one. I have now taken the lights off but the fuse keeps blowing. Have checked hob ignition and kitchen light, any suggestions please?

mjltigger

Free Member
Nov 12, 2014
Trowbridge
Funster No
MH
Autotrail Dakota Max
Exp
Hi, I have a Hymer B584 and I have a problem with the 2x 12v interior spotlights. They keep blowing the fuse on the electrobloc 99. I have checked for a short circuit and cannot find one. I have now taken the lights off but the fuse keeps blowing. Have checked hob ignition and kitchen light, any suggestions please?
If you have taken the bulbs out but the fuse keeps blowing there has to be a short.. or it is something else blowing the fuse. With the bulbs out does it only blow when you turn the lights on.. if so the problem could be in the light switch.

Sep 10, 2013
Chelmsford Essex
Funster No
MH
C Class
Exp
Getting better
Fuses are in place to protect the wiring from damage or fire in the case of overload. If you have removed the lamp bulbs and still have an issue then something is shorting in the wiring from fuse to lamp, most likely in the switch. Have a look,your looking for a direct short to earth of the live, or between the live and neutral. Best of luck!

TheBig1

LIFE MEMBER
Nov 27, 2011
Dorset
Funster No
MH
A class
Exp