Morning! Newbie here :) Problems registering vehicle in UK... Damn certificate of conformity! (1 Viewer)

Emma

Free Member
Sep 9, 2015
Horsham
Funster No
MH
Knaus Sun TI
Exp
Newbie!
Good Morning Fellow Motor home Friends,

I am new to the forum and new to owning a motor home... exciting times, I am having problems with registering my motor home here in the UK after purchasing in the Isle of Man, I need to get a certificate of conformity, I was hoping to do so without paying a small fortune.
Does anyone have one or know where I can find one please? Are they obtainable online? I am assuming they are make and model dependent rather than chassis number?

Model is Knaus SUN TI

Please help, I would like to enjoy it before summer is up!

tonka

LIFE MEMBER
Jul 2, 2008
Cannock, Staffs
Funster No
MH
A class Burstner 800
Exp
Since 2000
1... Try the motorhome /van manufacturers direct ...
2. Do a web search, there are places that sell them. So a cost involved. Think that may be more for car than motorhomes..

New or old van ??? New should come with it..

http://www.knaus.de/en/home.html

Portland

Free Member
Oct 31, 2013
Conwy
Funster No
MH
C class
Exp
20 years
Hi Coming from the Isle of Mann I would have thought you would not need a certificate. However if you do contact Knaus ( best by phone) and they will send you one. Your van should be compliant with UK spec anyway

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Scattycat

Free Member
Jan 3, 2013
Mayenne, France
Funster No
MH
Rapido
Exp
Since 2010
How old is the van? Because if I understand correctly, newer vehicles should automatically come with a certificate of conformity.
It should be stated somewhere on the log book.
I know that it is the case with cars and motorbikes.
I think it's vehicles registered after 2002

OP
OP
E

Emma

Free Member
Sep 9, 2015
Horsham
Funster No
MH
Knaus Sun TI
Exp
Newbie!
Thanks All,