Pictures off IPhone 5 onto Avtex TV ???? (1 Viewer)

Charlie

Free Member
May 16, 2015
Herefordshire / Worcestershire borders .
Funster No
MH
Auto Sleeper Kemerton.
Exp
Im a newbie
Have been trying to view the pictures on my IPhone 5 on our brand new Avtex TV...

The TV recognises the USB has a device plugged into it but will not let us get past :photo: on the on screen menu.

Can't play music off a USB memory stick either with exactly the same thing happening.
I plug in the memory stick select the :music: tab on the on screen menu and get nothing..

I'm beginning to wonder why I spent 300 quid on a TV that does nowt..

Any advice mostest welcome..

Thanks.

TheBig1

LIFE MEMBER
Nov 27, 2011
Dorset
Funster No
MH
A class
Exp
many many years! since I was a kid
I believe certain menus are hidden that enable this. plus the storage device attached must be formatted in the specific way the tv is looking for

OP
OP
Charlie

Charlie

Free Member
May 16, 2015
Funster No
MH
Auto Sleeper Kemerton.
Exp
Im a newbie
I believe certain menus are hidden that enable this. plus the storage device attached must be formatted in the specific way the tv is looking for

So unless I can format or work it out then the answer is no ?

Techno is alien to me I'm afraid. I'm dyslexic anyway so reading these things is beyond me....

I bought the Avtex because I was told it was a top end device with best capability. Wish I had bought a cheap telly now as most of the stuff on this one need stuff doing which is way above my capability.

On the plus side it's a brilliant telly with an awesome picture. Just a shame so many of its functions are not accessible.

Thanks though !!

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Langtoftlad

LIFE MEMBER
Apr 12, 2011
Langtoft, South Lincs
Funster No
MH
WildAx Aurora FB [PVC]
Exp
Since 2015
Have the similar problems with my Finlux - very fussy about media formats & codecs.
...but at least Finlux is a whole lot cheaper than Avtex :rofl:
(sorry)

D