What's the name of the awning?? (1 Viewer)

Teasy2007

LIFE MEMBER
Sep 26, 2007
Rotherham South Yorkshire
Funster No
MH
Carthago Malibu PVC
Exp
Since 2005
Hi when we were at Malvern we looked at a pop up type awning, it was hexagonal with crosses across the sides, it had material like Windblocker but also had privacy screens.

My question is, does anyone know what it is called??? I have tried allsorts in the search engine but can't find the right one .

Thanks

Ginny

Tootles

Funster
Deceased RIP
Sep 14, 2013
Lancaster
Funster No
MH
Coachbuilt
Exp
Was a newbie, now a Middie.
Someone was selling one at the Bring and Buy. Cant remember who. This might jerk a few memories??? (y)

whoa

Free Member
May 2, 2008
West Yorkshire
Funster No
MH
It's been sold, no more
Exp
I'm a newbie
I'm not sure from the description what it is we have a khyam motor dome classic, which is a pop up type, some photos of ours.
image.jpg
image.jpg

We no longer have the van as we changed it for another, our mistake, anyway no longer need the awning, and it comes with free lessons in setting it up, once you've got the hang of it, it's quite easy, plenty of room inside

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Jan 10, 2013
Near Uttoxeter and Crete
Funster No
MH
Warwick XL PVC
Exp
Still trucking and learning
Maybe a dumb question, but this is described as a gazebo - what is the difference between this and an awning - and do campsites differentiate?

OP
OP
Teasy2007

Teasy2007

LIFE MEMBER
Sep 26, 2007
Funster No
MH
Carthago Malibu PVC
Exp
Since 2005
Jan 27, 2014
mid wales
Funster No
MH
carthago chic i51.
Exp
Quest we have one ours is square in blue
the siver blinds are extra we bought it at Malvern last year from glossops caravans
we find its good wind and rain proof without
the screens one of our best buys stores well too like a parasol hope this is helpful.

May 7, 2011
Cornwall Gorran Haven
Funster No
MH
T Line 785
Exp
motorhoming since 1979
Hi teasy 2 007