Is the Shepton Malet show worth going to? (1 Viewer)

Diane1969

Free Member
Aug 17, 2015
Bedfordshire
Funster No
MH
Hi top
Exp
I'm a newbie
Having gone to the Stratford upon Avon show we were very disappointed at the lack of vans there, so just wondered if Shepton Malet is bigger with more choice, we will only be going for the day so want to make sure it will be worth the journey

Landy lover

LIFE MEMBER
Jul 11, 2009
Zummerzet
Funster No
MH
27ft Eurolight
Exp
Camping Caravaning now 5'ering 49 years
In all honesty the Shepton show has been dying for years - most people go to Shepton for the rally - certainly at the moment RVOC will not be rallying there and I have not seen a thread for Fun to be rallying there unless anyone knows differently ??

Just seen Stone Leisure's schedule for next year and looks like they have binned the January and the April shows - just keeping Stratford and September Shepton ones. Would never be surprised to see the September one disappear as well soon as there are so many other shows ( not necessarily Motor Home shows ) to go to and people do seem to be getting bored with motorhome shows.

Upvote 0
OP
OP
Diane1969

Diane1969

Free Member
Aug 17, 2015
Bedfordshire
Funster No
MH
Hi top
Exp
I'm a newbie
In all honesty the Shepton show has been dying for years - most people go to Shepton for the rally - certainly at the moment RVOC will not be rallying there and I have not seen a thread for Fun to be rallying there unless anyone knows differently ??

Just seen Stone Leisure's schedule for next year and looks like they have binned the January and the April shows - just keeping Stratford and September Shepton ones. Would never be surprised to see the September one disappear as well soon as there are so many other shows ( not necessarily Motor Home shows ) to go to and people do seem to be getting bored with motorhome shows.